Our Research Groups

The Institute of Applied Geosciences comprises the following Research Groups:

Divisions Contact
+49 (0) 6151-16-
Geothermal Science and Technology -22300 Prof. Dr. Ingo Sass
Applied Sedimentary Geology -23600 Prof. Dr. Matthias Hinderer
Aquatic Geochemistry -23667 Prof. Dr. Massimo Rolle
Atmospheric Aerosol -20425 Prof. Dr. Konrad Kandler
Soil Mineralogy and Soil Chemistry -23659 Prof. Dr. Moritz Bigalke
Electron Crystallography -21789 Prof. Dr. Ute Kolb
Geomaterial Science -22315 Prof. Dr. Hans-Joachim Kleebe
Hydrogeology -22091 Prof. Dr. Christoph Schüth
Engineering Geology -22345 Prof. Dr. Andreas Henk
Technical Petrology -20707 Prof. Dr. Rafael Ferreiro Mählmann
Environmental Mineralogy -20425 Prof. Dr. Stephan Weinbruch